Sales



Support

  

Bell TV Services for Broadcast Distributors



Standard Definition Services
Standard Definition (“SD”) channels are typically encoded by Bell ExpressVu at a resolution of 704x480i. (704 vertical lines x 480 horizontal lines, interlaced) Typically SD channels use the Musicam (“MP2”) audio format; however, many now carry an embedded Dolby Digital 2.0 or AC3 Surround Sound audio track.

High Definition Services
High Definition (“HD”) channels carried by Bell ExpressVu at a resolution of either 1920x1080i (commonly referred to as 1080i) or 1280x720p (commonly referred to as 720p) which are two most common HD standards. Both of these resolutions assume a widescreen aspect ratio of 16:9. HD channels carry a Dolby Digital AC3 audio track.

MPEG 2
MPEG-2 is a standard for coding video and audio information. The channels carried by Bell ExpressVu over the satellites located at 82 and 91 degrees are encoded in an MPEG 2 format and can be delivered to a broadcast distributor.

MPEG 4
MPEG-4 is also a standard for coding video and audio information, and was introduced in late 1998. Bell ExpressVu encodes a large number of the services in MPEG 4 and can deliver the content to a broadcast distributor through a fibre optic network.

Descriptive Video Service
Descriptive Video Service (“DVS”) is used to provide a description of the video for the visually impaired. Bell ExpressVu carries several channels with DVS.

Headend Backup Service
The headend backup service provides your company with access to Bell ExpressVu's entire non-pay-per-view channel line-up in the event of an emergency or disaster at your primary broadcast centre. Please contact us for more information.

Select Language: EN | FR

Ventes



Appui

  

Service Bell Télé pour les distributeurs



Services à définition standard
Les canaux à définition standard (DS) sont généralement codés par Bell ExpressVu à une résolution de 704 x 480i (704 lignes verticales x 480 lignes horizontales, entrelacées). Généralement, les canaux DS utilisent le format audio Musicam (MP2); cependant, bon nombre d’entre eux contiennent une piste audio intégrée Dolby Digital 2.0 ou AC3 Surround Sound.

Services à haute définition
Les canaux à haute définition (HD) transmis par Bell ExpressVu à une résolution de 1920 x 1080i (généralement appelée 1080i) ou de 1280 x 720p (généralement appelée 720p), sont les deux normes HD les plus courantes. Ces deux résolutions supposent l’utilisation d’un format d’image grand écran de 16/9. Les canaux HD comportent une piste audio Dolby Digital AC3.

MPEG 2
MPEG-2 est une norme de codage d’information vidéo et audio. Les canaux transmis par Bell ExpressVu par les satellites situés à 82 et 91 degrés sont codés en format MPEG 2 et peuvent être fournis à un distributeur.

MPEG 4
MPEG-4 est aussi une norme de codage d’information vidéo et audio. Elle a été lancée fin 1998. Bell ExpressVu code un grand nombre de services en format MPEG 4 et peut fournir le contenu à un distributeur au moyen d'un réseau à fibres optiques.

Service de vidéodescription
Le service Vidéodescription sert à fournir une description du contenu vidéo aux malvoyants. Bell ExpressVu transmet plusieurs canaux fournissant le service Vidéodescription.

Service de secours pour tête de réseau
Le service de secours pour tête de réseau fournit à votre entreprise un accès à toute la liste des canaux qui ne font pas partie de la télé à la carte, en cas d'urgence ou de sinistre survenant à votre centre de diffusion principal. Veuillez nous contacter pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Select Language: EN | FR